Staff

Communication between families and educators is the key to our success for the academic and social growth of each child.

Please contact us with any concerns or information about your child.

The Administration

Margaret Knowlton 
Superintendent 

mknowlton@hopeacademyri.org

Ms. Angela Holt
Head of School
aholt@hopeacademyri.org

Mr. Robert Fricklas, PhD
Director of Pupil Services
rfricklas@hopeacademyri.org

Ms. Giselle Pellerano-Monserratt
Operations Manager
gpellerano@hopeacademyri.org

Mr. Tom Conlon
Business Manager
tconlon@hopeacademyri.org

Ms. Deborah Malachowski
Administrative Assistant
dmalachowski@hopeacademyri.org

Ms. Susan Vander Does
Curriculum Director
svanderdoes@hopeacademyri.org

The Teachers

Kindergarten

Ms. Kristin Johnston
kjohnston@hopeacademyri.org

Ms. Susan DiPalma
Teacher Assistant

Ms. Danielle Fonseca
dfonseca@hopeacademyri.org

Mr. Henry Christenson
Teacher Assistant

Grade 1

Ms. Nicole Mitchell
nmitchell@hopeacademyri.org

Ms. Cassidy Nimblett
cnimblett@hopeacademyri.org

Grade 2

Ms. Katy Butterfield
kbutterfield@hopeacademyri.org

Ms. Allison Lopes
alopes@hopeacademyri.org

Grade 3

Ms. Brandy Desrochers
bdesrochers@hopeacademyri.org

Ms. Sharon Mcguire
smcquire@hopeacademyri.org

Grade 4

Ms. Jessica Adorno
jadorno@hopeacademyri.org

Ms. Marikate McConnell
mmconnell@hopeacademyri.org

The District Teachers

Ms. Jenny Baldwin
jbaldwin@hopeacademyri.org
Special Education

Ms. Stephanie Marchetti
smarchetti@hopeacademyri.org
Special Education

Ms. Danielle Granata
dgranata@hopeacademyri.org
Special Education

Ms. Abbey Kaknes
Reading Specialist
akaknes@hopeacademyri.org

Ms. Linda Filameno
ELL Teacher
lfilameno@hopeacademyri.org

Ms. Kristi Lombardo
School Adjustment Counselor
klombardo@hopeacademyri.org

Ms. De-Anne Machado
Interventation Teacher
dmachado@hopeacademyri.org

Art
Ms. Stephanie Wohlrab

swohlrab@hopeacademyri.org

School Nurse
Ms. Ashley Narducci
anarducci@hopeacademyri.org

Music Teacher
Ms. Leanna O’Brien

lobrien@hopeacademyri.org

Physical Education
Mr. Christian Morel
cmorel@hopeacademyri.org

Library
Ms. Jennifer Lowrey
jlowrey@hopeacademyri.org

Occupational Therapy Services
Ms. Marina Paiva

mpaiva@hopeacademyri.org